NARAL Pro-Choice America

Shortcut Navigation:

Get Email Updates

* means required

Privacy Policy >>
   Please leave this field empty


Donate to NARAL Pro-Choice America Now

Your gift will help us protect choice at all levels.

Donate Now

2014 Pro-Choice Voter Guide

Endorsed Candidates

NARAL Pro-Choice America PAC is proud to endorse these pro-choice champions in their races.

Follow our PAC's endorsed candidates on Twitter >>

U.S. Senate

Sen. Mark Begich - Alaska
Sen. Cory Booker - New Jersey
Rep. Bruce Braley - Iowa
Sen. Al Franken - Minnesota
Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes - Kentucky
Sen. Ed Markey - Massachusetts
Rep. Gary Peters - Michigan
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen - New Hampshire
Sen. Mark Udall - Colorado

U.S. House of Representatives

State Rep. Alma Adams - North Carolina district 12
Mayor Pete Aguilar - California district 31
Staci Appel - Iowa district 03
Rep. Ron Barber - Arizona district 02
Aimee Belgard - New Jersey district 03
Rep. Ami Bera - California district 07
Erin Bilbray - Nevada district 03
Rep. Tim Bishop - New York district 01
Rep. Julia Brownley - California district 26
Rep. Cheri Bustos - Illinois district 17
Pam Byrnes - Michigan district 07
State Sen. Emily Cain - Maine district 02
Ann Callis - Illinois district 13
Rep. Lois Capps - California district 24
Rep. Judy Chu - California district 27
Rep. Katherine Clark - Massachusetts district 05
Rep. Steve Cohen - Tennessee district 09
Rep. Joe Crowley - New York district 14
Rep. Diana DeGette - Colorado district 01
Rep. Rosa DeLauro - Connecticut district 03
Rep. Suzan DelBene - Washington district 01
Rep. Tammy Duckworth - Illinois district 08
Rep. Donna Edwards - Maryland district 04
Sean Eldridge - New York district 19
Rep. Keith Ellison - Minnesota district 05
Rep. Elizabeth Esty - Connecticut district 05
Rep. Bill Foster - Illinois district 11
John Foust - Virginia district 10
Rep. Joe Garcia - Florida district 26
Rep. Mike Honda - California district 17
Rep. Steven Horsford - Nevada district 04
Rep. Steny Hoyer - Maryland district 05
Rep. Steve Israel - New York district 03
Rep. Henry Johnson - Georgia district 04
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick - Arizona district 01
Rep. Ann Kuster - New Hampshire district 02
Rep. Barbara Lee - California district 13
Rep. Nita Lowey - New York district 17
Rep. Dan Maffei - New York district 24
Rep. Carolyn Maloney - New York district 12
Rep. Sean Maloney - New York district 18
Rep. Gwen Moore - Wisconsin district 04
Rep. Patrick Murphy - Florida district 18
Rep. Jerrold Nadler - New York district 10
Rep. Nancy Pelosi - California district 12
Rep. Scott Peters - California district 52
Rep. Mike Quigley - Illinois district 05
Domenic Recchia - New York district 11
Kathleen Rice - New York district 04
Martha Robertson - New York district 23
Rep. Raul Ruiz - California district 36
Rep. Jan Schakowsky - Illinois district 09
Rep. Brad Schneider - Illinois district 10
Rep. Terri Sewell - Alabama district 07
Rep. Carol Shea-Porter - New Hampshire district 01
Rep. Kyrsten Sinema - Arizona district 09
Rep. Louise Slaughter - New York district 25
Rep. Jackie Speier - California district 14
Kevin Strouse - Pennsylvania district 08
Rep. Eric Swalwell - California district 15
Michael Wager - Ohio district 14
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz - Florida district 23


Rep. Mike Michaud - Maine
Rep. Mark Schauer - Michigan
Tom Wolf - Pennsylvania

Lieutenant Governor

Lucy Flores - Nevada

Ballot Measures

Colorado Amendment 67
In 2014, Coloradans will once again vote on an anti-choice, "personhood"-like measure that would amend the state's constitution. If it passes, it could pave the way to a ban on abortion, even in cases of rape or incest, and outlaw common forms of birth control. The same groups that pushed the last two anti-choice ballot measures are behind this one, and even though Amendment 67 sounds well-intentioned, their goal to ban abortion hasn't changed. Check out NARAL Pro-Choice Colorado for more information and ways to take action.

North Dakota "Personhood" Measure
In November, North Dakotans will vote on a personhood amendment that would define life as beginning at conception. Should this measure pass, it would effectively ban abortion in almost all cases, outlaw some of the most common forms of birth control, restrict fertility treatments such as in-vitro fertilization, and forbid stem-cell research. While "personhood" proposals have appeared on the ballot in several states, they have all failed

Tennessee Anti-Choice Constitutional Amendment
Voters in Tennessee will vote on a measure that would repeal a woman’s right to privacy and significantly expand the power of elected officials in the state to restrict abortion rights. If the measure passes, the legislature would have the power to repeal any measure that protects abortion rights. That's not all. If Roe v. Wade were ever overturned, the Tennessee Supreme Court would have no authority to keep abortion legal in the state.

Bookmark and Share

Contributions or gifts to NARAL Pro-Choice America, a 501(c)(4) organization, are not tax-deductible. No funds will be earmarked or reserved for any political purpose. The first $10 of your annual gift keeps your membership status active for an additional year.

©2014 NARAL Pro-Choice America   Copyright Information

Paid for by NARAL Pro-Choice America,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.
Political advertising paid for by NARAL Pro-Choice America. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.