NARAL Pro-Choice America

Shortcut Navigation:

Get Email Updates


Donate to NARAL Pro-Choice America Now

Your gift will help us protect choice at all levels.

Donate Now


November 5, 2012

NARAL Pro-Choice America PAC Announces Final Round of Endorsements for the 2012 Election Cycle

Pro-choice organization recognizes 86 additional pro-choice U.S. House members

Washington, D.C. – Nancy Keenan, president of NARAL Pro-Choice America, this morning announced the final round of endorsements for the 2012 cycle from her organization’s political action committee.

“We are proud to honor leaders who stand up for a woman’s right to choose,” Keenan said. “The War on Women has brought an onslaught of legislative attacks in recent months. NARAL Pro-Choice America is mobilizing its more than one-million member activists to support these pro-choice leaders who continue to defend women against an agenda that’s out of touch with our nation’s values and priorities.”

To date, NARAL Pro-Choice America PAC has contributed over $700,000 to 114 candidates in federal races this cycle.

The following represents a list of the remaining members of Congress who NARAL Pro-Choice America recognizes as fully pro-choice incumbents during the 2012 election cycle:

Rep. Terri Sewell (D) AL-07
Rep. Raul Grijalva (D) AZ-03
Rep. Ed Pastor (D) AZ-07
Rep. Mike Thompson (D) CA-05
Rep. Doris Matsui (D) CA-06
Rep. George Miller (D) CA-11
Rep. Pete Stark (D) CA-15
Rep. Jim Costa (D) CA-16
Rep. Mike Honda (D) CA-17
Rep. Anna Eshoo (D) CA-18
Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D) CA-19
Rep. Sam Farr (D) CA-20
Rep. Adam Schiff (D) CA-28
Rep. Grace Napolitano (D) CA-32
Rep. Xavier Becerra (D) CA-34
Rep. Karen Bass (D) CA-37
Rep. Linda Sanchez (D) CA-38
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D) CA-40
Rep. Maxine Waters (D) CA-43
Rep. Loretta Sanchez (D) CA-46
Rep. Susan Davis (D) CA-53
Rep. Jared Polis (D) CO-02
Rep. John Larson (D) CT-01
Rep. Joe Courtney (D) CT-02
Rep. Jim Himes (D) CT-04
Rep. Corrine Brown (D) FL-05
Rep. Kathy Castor (D) FL-14
Rep. Alcee Hastings (D) FL-20
Rep. Ted Deutch (D) FL-21
Rep. Frederica Wilson (D) FL-24
Rep. Hank Johnson (D) GA-04
Rep. John Lewis (D) GA-05
Rep. Colleen Hanabusa (D) HI-01
Rep. Bobby Rush (D) IL-01
Rep. Luis Gutierrez (D) IL-04
Rep. Danny Davis (D) IL-07
Rep. Andre Carson (D) IN-07
Rep. Bruce Braley (D) IA-01
Rep. Cedric Richmond (D) LA-02
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D) ME-01
Rep. John Sarbanes (D) MD-03
Rep. Elijah Cummings(D) MD-07
Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D) MD-08
Rep. Jim McGovern (D) MA-01
Rep. Ed Markey (D) MA-05
Rep. Michael Capuano (D) MA-07
Rep. Sandy Levin (D) MI-09
Rep. John Conyers (D) MI-13
Rep. Gary Peters (D) MI-14
Rep. Betty McCollum (D) MN-04
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D) MS-02
Rep. Lacy Clay (D) MO-01
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (D) MO-05
Rep. Rob Andrews (D) NJ-01
Rep. Frank Pallone (D) NJ-06
Rep. Albio Sires (D) NJ-08
Rep. Rush Holt (D) NJ-12
Rep. Nydia Velazquez (D) NY-07
Rep. Yvette Clarke (D) NY-09
Rep. Jose Serrano (D) NY-15
Rep. Eliot Engel (D) NY-16
Rep. Paul Tonko (D) NY-20
Rep. Brian Higgins (D) NY-26
Rep. G.K. Butterfield (D) NC-01
Rep. David Price (D) NC-04

Find out more about NARAL Pro-Choice America’s electoral work.


Bookmark and Share

©2017 NARAL Pro-Choice America   Copyright Information

Paid for by NARAL Pro-Choice America,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.